Loved or Appreciated…

Hey there beautiful folk…

To tell you how this topic came to me would be telling you too much, but I’ll say that it sparked a deep conversation between myself and a lovely stranger.

Would you rather be loved or appreciated?

I guess this post is more a matter of opinion obviously. 

Appreciated.

My reasoning was simple. I feel it’s important for people to understand all that one brings to their life. Whether it be laughter, love, peace etc. I feel that one may love someone ALL day long and never know exactly how incomplete they’d be without them.

A classic case that I provided during my argument was a simple relationship when a spouse cheats on their partner. One may say that even though they cheated, they still love their mate. I don’t knock that statement. I believe that it is possible. However, I feel that one who cheats doesn’t appreciate their situation ENOUGH. I feel that: one who appreciates something won’t treat it like just anything.

Appreciate all things given to you.

My very first post as your Guru was “The Hardest Thing About Life”. I stated that I felt the hardest thing about life was appreciating it and all of it’s intricacies. Something as simple as someone loaning you a single dollar that you don’t have. I feel that once you gain an appreciation for something, love becomes a possibility.

Feeling Appreciated.

Picture it. You come home from a long day of work and your boo has dinner cook, bubble bath ran and the latest episode of SCANDAL recorded for you 🙂 It’s like “awww thanks babe, I appreciate that!!” You feel love and appreciated all in one swift move.

I don’t think people think as much about it. It like an unconscious feeling. You never really notice it until you’re lacking it.

Words of Wisdom? Read this post again 🙂 No, but honestly, there are no right or wrong answers. Although I feel I presented my case rather well, I must say that my lovely debater presented their side just as well. As long as you are receiving the emotional feedback to satisfies your soul, then by all means carry on. 

Furthermore Beautiful Readers.. Be Blessed 🙂

Leave a comment