Remember.

“Ultimately, one must remember what they want.
It’s easy to get caught up in the things that we are receiving. So much that we misplace the notion that what we are receiving isn’t all that we want in life; I’ve learned over time that there is nothing wrong with wanting more.
Matter of fact, wasn’t it some kindergarten lesson that instructed us to reach for the stars? 0_o
I spent time wondering how to get someone to give me what i wanted that i never took time to realize that The flaw is not in the person that won’t give more; it is merely in one that chooses to accept ONLY that.
[Segue…]
I hear a lot that in relationships one has to sacrifice. It’s never said what things one must sacrifice however; I’m left to assume that we choose which things are more important than the next.
which brings me back to my original thought.
Remember what it is that you want… how you want to feel and be loved;
When it is time to pick and choose the things that we sacrifice in the pursuit to happiness; can one say that the opportunity cost is greater or less? [Sry for the ECON lingo… just got done with homework]
Just a short thought… i personally have to remind myself of this daily.
Maybe someone else needed a reminder too.

Leave a comment