Word Play..

I don’t want a boyfriend, I want a friend.. that’s a boy..

I don’t have secrets, I have business that I don’t care to share with you..

I’m mad, I’m just VERY VERY VERY disappointed..

I didn’t expect anything, I just kinda hoped it’d go differently..

((Word Play))

I may admit to using all of those lines at one point in time.. I can directly give confirmation that word play happens to be the best catalytic form of missed communication that I know!

…Word Play…

Saying what you don’t mean, but meaning what you say.. Of COURSE you want a boy that’s a friend, but you also want a boyfriend. Of COURSE you hoped it’d go differently, you expected it to go a LOT better right?? Yeeeea…

||Word Play||

It’s something I’m good at actually. This contradictory, shy yet forward, genius form of communication is something that I grin at because the effortless, unknowing way that people do it, intrigues me. The way a person can say what they don’t mean, but in their minds, mean exactly what they say.. Interesting right?

:|Words of Wisdom >> Word Play|:

Use word play wisely. When I say wisely, I mean use word play when you are not trying to validate a serious point. Use it when you are not attempting to be direct in your approach. Use it when you’d like to send someone on a goose chase and have them figure out something that you don’t feel that you’d like to necessary say. Use it at your own risk.

Now after you read my Words of Wisdom, how do you feel about my concept of Word Play? 

 

Furthermore Readers, Be Blessed…

–Yours Truly, Guru.

 

Leave a comment