Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Hi {Inserts Wave}

It wasn’t until I moved out of Florida that I realized that I was scared of success. It wasn’t until I starting figuring out ways to be successful that I found out that I could’ve been doing this a long time ago.

I’m been blessed with so many opportunities this year alone, it really was scary. So many different avenues and options. So many ways to get to where I wanted to be and I’m just now realizing that what held me back before wasn’t that I couldn’t do it; it was that I was scared to be successful.

I know this sounds weird… maybe. Maybe some of you can relate.

I used to question my ability. Although, I knew I was able to do anything I put my mind to, there was a certain thought that steered me away. There was a little voice in my head like¬†“but can you REALLY do that?”¬†

For 2 years, I’d contemplated moving away to a new somewhere and move forward with life. For while, I couldn’t find my inspiration. I could barely conjure up a smile. For two years, the pages of my journals were filled with questions that I’d go back and read that stated:

  • “Can you really leave your mother?”
  • “Can you really finish college?”
  • “Can you really start you own business and be a Boss?”
  • “Can you really let go and move on?”
  • “Do you really believe in yourself?”

Yes, yes I can, and I did, and YES I do!

Words of Wisdom: Don’t be afraid to be good at something. Don’t be scared to be all that you can be. EVEN if you’re going in a different direction that everyone you love and know, don’t be afraid to take that path. You never know what life has for YOU. I don’t know if the next quote is in the bible or not, but ‘they say’ that:

“What’s for you, is for YOU”…

I sit here today believing in that wholeheartedly; I left, and I’ve conquered more in 2013 than I have my whole entire life I feel like. I faced every fear I knew that I had. I’m nowhere near where I want to be, but I’m a lot closer than I was last year and the year before that.

I just felt that I needed to tell someone that you are as great as you think/feel you are, but nowhere near as great as you can be. Success is something to be conquered and fought for. I now know this.

So from one person that has recently conquered a small portion of her success… I pass this encouragement to you :)

Furthermore, be blessed beautiful reader & goodnight.

